Skip to main content

General Political Science Minor


The guidelines for the Political Science minor are as follows: seven political science courses, not including Political Science 5(D), 27, 28, 40, 87, 197SD, and 197I—with a minimum of five upper division courses. All courses taken toward the minor must be taken for a letter grade and a grade of C- or better must be earned. The only exceptions to this are the following courses in which a P/NP grading option is the only option: POLI 198 RA and POLI 199. For these courses, a student must earn a "Pass" grade.

Minor petitions can be found on Tritonlink and are submitted electronically. Be sure to complete the petition correctly by listing 7 political science courses, at least 5 of which are upper-division.