Current Political Science Ph.D. Students


Current TA Office Hours

Please click HERE for the current TA Office Hours and the list of the graduate students who are working as TAs in the department this quarter.

If your TA's office hours are not listed or if you would like to meet with a graduate student who is not a TA, contact the graduate student directly via email for hours or to set up an appointment.

  • Kathryn Baragwanath

    Kathryn Baragwanath

    Email: kbaragwa@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 331
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Derek Bonett

    Derek Bonett

    Email: dbonett@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 320
    Fields of study:  American Politics, International Relations
  • Garrett Bredell

    Garrett Bredell

    Email: gbredell@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 446
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Benjamin Brewer

    Benjamin Brewer

    Email: bhbrewer@ucsd.edu  
    Room: SSB 348
    Field of study: International Relations, Theory
  • Shannon Carcelli

    Shannon Carcelli

    Email: scarcell@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 329
    Field of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Mariana Carvalho Barbosa

    Mariana Carvalho Barbosa

    Email: macarval@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 343
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Julia Clark

    Julia Clark

    Email: jmc003@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 326
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Nathan Combes

    Nathan Combes

    Email: ncombes@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 332
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Aaron Cotkin

    Aaron Cotkin

    Email: acotkin@ucsd.edu  
    Room: SSB 447
    Field of study: Political Theory, Comparative Politics
  • Christina Cottiero

    Christina Cottiero

    Email: ccottier@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 329
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Michael Davidson

    Michael Davidson

    Email: mwdavids@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 347
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Lucas de Abreu Maia

    Lucas de Abreu Maia

    Email: ldeabreu@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 330
    Fields of study: American Politics, Methodology
  • Elaine Denny

    Elaine Denny

    Email: ekdenny@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 331
    Fields of study: International Relations,  Methodology
  • Lee Dionne

    Lee Dionne

    Email: ldionne@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 320
    Fields of study: American Politics, International Relations
  • Kathryn Dove

    Kathryn Dove

    Email: kdove@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 448
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, American Politics
  • Brian Engelsma

    Brian Engelsma

    Email: bengelsm@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 348
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Taylor Feenstra

    Taylor Feenstra

    Email: tfeenstr@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 341
    Field of study: American Politics, Methodology
  • J Andres Gannon

    J Andres Gannon

    Email: jagannon@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 346
    Fields of study: International Relations, American Politics
  • John Gotti

    John Gotti

    Email: jgotti@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 349
    Field of study: Political Theory, International Relations
  • Scott Guenther

    Scott Guenther

    Email: sguenther@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 331
    Fields of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • Dotan Haim

    Dotan Haim

    Email: dhaim@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 350
    Field of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Kyle Haines

    Kyle Haines

    Email: kyhaines@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 447
    Fields of study: Political Theory, Comparative Politics
  • Paula Jacobson

    Paula Jacobson

    Email: pjacobson@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SH 103/104
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, American Politics
  • Andrew Janusz

    Andrew Janusz

    Email: ajanusz@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 332
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Sara Kerosky

    Sara Kerosky

    Email: smkerosk@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 322
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, American Politics
  • John Kuk

    John Kuk

    Email: jskuk@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 328
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Jason (Ming-Chieh) Kuo

    Jason (Ming-Chieh) Kuo

    Email: mikuo@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 445
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Nazita Lajevardi

    Nazita Lajevardi

    Email: nlajevar@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 341
    Field of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • Lauren Lee

    Lauren Lee

    Email: llee@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 346
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Jonghyuk Lee

    Jonghyuk Lee

    Email: jol122@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 324
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Todd Levinson

    Todd Levinson

    Email: tslevins@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 320
    Fields of Study: Political Theory, Comparative Politics
  • Huchen Liu

    Huchen Liu

    Email: hul045@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 328
    Field of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • Kelly Matush

    Kelly Matush

    Email: kmatush@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 343
    Field of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Charles McClean

    Charles McClean

    Email: cmcclean@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 346
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, American Politics
  • Heidi McNamara

    Heidi McNamara

    Email: h1hall@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 343
    Fields of study: International Relations, American Politics
  • Brandon Merrell

    Brandon Merrell

    Email: bmerrell@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 341
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Sean Morgan

    Sean Morgan

    Email: stmorgan@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 349
    Field of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Matthew Nanes

    Matthew Nanes

    Email: mnanes@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 348
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Zoe Nemerever

    Zoe Nemerever

    Email: znemerev@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 324
    Fields of study: American Politics, Methodology
  • Michael Nicholson

    Michael Nicholson

    Email: mdnicholson@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 443
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Stan Oklobdzija

    Stan Oklobdzija

    Email: soklobdz@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 322
    Fields of Study: American Politics, Methodology
  • Maya Oren

    Maya Oren

    Email: mduru@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 448
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Kristy Pathakis

    Kristy Pathakis

    Email: kpathakis@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of Study: International Relations, American Politics

  • Gregoire Phillips

    Gregoire Phillips

    Email: g1philli@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 347
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • John Porten

    John Porten

    Email: jporten@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 326
    Field of Study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Aditya Ranganath

    Aditya Ranganath

    Email: aranganath@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 445
    Fields of study: Inernational Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Dennis Rhee

    Dennis Rhee

    Email: idrhee@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 322
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Mackenzie Rice

    Mackenzie Rice

    Email: mdrice@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 345
    Fields of study: Political Theory, Methodology
  • Skyler Roth

    Skyler Roth

    Email: seroth@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 352
    Field of Study: American Politics, International Relations
  • Luke Sanford

    Luke Sanford

    Email: lcsanfor@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 351
    Field of study: International Affairs
  • Rachel Schoner

    Rachel Schoner

    Email: rschoner@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 322
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • David Searle

    David Searle

    Email: dsearle@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 330
    Fields of study: American Politics, Methodology
  • Michael Seese

    Michael Seese

    Email: mseese@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 351
    Field of study: International Affairs
  • Deborah Seligsohn

    Deborah Seligsohn

    Email: dseligso@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 330
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Cameron Sells

    Cameron Sells

    Email: csells@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 352
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Ike Sharpless

    Ike Sharpless

    Email: isharple@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 324
    Field of study: Political Theory, International Relations
  • Yunkyu Sohn

    Yunkyu Sohn

    Email: ysohn@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 345
    Field of study: American Politics, International Relations
    Focus area: Formal Theory, Quantitative Methods, Biopolitics
  • Liesel Spangler

    Liesel Spangler

    Email: lspangle@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 326
    Fields of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • Clara Suong

    Clara Suong

    Email: csuong@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 351
    Field of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Duy Duc Trinh

    Duy Duc Trinh

    Email: ddtrinh@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 328
    Fields of study: International Affairs
  • Brian Tsay

    Brian Tsay

    Email: brtsay@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 350
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Mona Vakilifathi

    Mona Vakilifathi

    Email: mvakilif@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 448
    Fields of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • Abigail Vaughn

    Abigail Vaughn

    Email: alvaughn@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 330
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Alex Verink

    Alex Verink

    Email: averink@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 332
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Alan Ward

    Alan Ward

    Email: award@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 443
    Fields of Study: Political Theory, Comparative Politics
  • Louis Weimer

    Louis Weimer

    Email: lweimer@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 349
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Jason Wu

    Jason Wu

    Email: jasonwu@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 350
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Yin Yuan

    Yin Yuan

    Email: yiy055@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 352
    Fields of Study: Comparative politics, Methodology
  • Paul Zachary

    Paul Zachary

    Email: pzachary@ucsd.edu  
    Field of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Jack Zhang

    Jack Zhang

    Email: jjz007@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 329
    Field of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics