Current Political Science Ph.D. Students

Current TA Office Hours


Please click HERE for the current TA Office Hours and the list of the graduate students who are working as TAs in the department this quarter.

If your TA's office hours are not listed or if you would like to meet with a graduate student who is not a TA, contact the graduate student directly via email for hours or to set up an appointment.

  • Konstantin Ash

    Konstantin Ash

    Email: kash@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations

  • Kathryn Baragwanath

    Kathryn Baragwanath

    Email: kbaragwa@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Matthew Bergman

    Matthew Bergman

    Email: mebergman@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
    Focus area: Comparative Institutions
  • Derek Bonett

    Derek Bonett

    Email: dbonett@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study:  American Politics, International Relations

  • Garrett Bredell

    Garrett Bredell

    Email: gbredell@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations

  • Benjamin Brewer

    Benjamin Brewer

    Email: bhbrewer@ucsd.edu  
    Field of study: International Relations, Theory

  • Shannon Carcelli

    Shannon Carcelli

    Email: scarcell@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: International Relations, Methodology

  • Mariana Carvalho Barbosa

    Mariana Carvalho Barbosa

    Email: macarval@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Julia Clark

    Julia Clark

    Email: jmc003@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations

  • Nathan Combes

    Nathan Combes

    Email: ncombes@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology

  • Aaron Cotkin

    Aaron Cotkin

    Email: acotkin@ucsd.edu  
    Field of study: Political Theory, Comparative Politics 

  • Christina Cottiero

    Christina Cottiero

    Email: ccottier@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Michael Davidson

    Michael Davidson

    Email: mwdavids@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology

  • Lucas de Abreu Maia

    Lucas de Abreu Maia

    Email: ldeabreu@ucsd.edu
    Fields of study: American Politics, Methodology
  • Elaine Denny

    Elaine Denny

    Email: ekdenny@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: International Relations,  Methodology

  • Lee Dionne

    Lee Dionne

    Email: ldionne@ucsd.edu
    Fields of study: American Politics, International Relations
  • Kathryn Dove

    Kathryn Dove

    Email: kdove@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, American Politics

  • Maya Duru

    Maya Duru

    Email: mduru@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology

  • Brian Engelsma

    Brian Engelsma

    Email: bengelsm@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Taylor Feenstra

    Taylor Feenstra

    Email: tfeenstr@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: American Politics, Methodology 

  • Juan Gannon

    Juan Gannon

    Email: jagannon@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • John Gotti

    John Gotti

    Email: jgotti@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: Political Theory, International Relations

  • Scott Guenther

    Scott Guenther

    Email: sguenther@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics

  • Dotan Haim

    Dotan Haim

    Email: dhaim@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics 

  • Kyle Haines

    Kyle Haines

    Email: kyhaines@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: Political Theory, Comparative Politics

  • Heidi Hall

    Heidi Hall

    Email: h1hall@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: International Relations, American Politics

  • Antonia Hmaidi

    Antonia Hmaidi

    Email: ahmaidi@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • William Hobbs

    William Hobbs

    Email: whobbs@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: American Politics, Methodology

  • Paula Jacobson

    Paula Jacobson

    Email: pjacobson@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, American Politics

  • Andrew Janusz

    Andrew Janusz

    Email: ajanusz@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology

  • Hye Ryoung Jung

    Hye Ryoung Jung

    Email: hrj001@ucsd.edu
    Field of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Sara Kerosky

    Sara Kerosky

    Email: smkerosk@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, American Politics

  • John Kuk

    John Kuk

    Email: jskuk@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology

  • Jason (Ming-Chieh) Kuo

    Jason (Ming-Chieh) Kuo

    Email: mikuo@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics

  • Nazita Lajevardi

    Nazita Lajevardi

    Email: nlajevar@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics 

  • Lauren Lee

    Lauren Lee

    Email: llee@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Methodology

  • Jonghyuk Lee

    Jonghyuk Lee

    Email: jol122@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Todd Levinson

    Todd Levinson

    Email: tslevins@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of Study: Political Theory, Comparative Politics
  • David Lindsey

    David Lindsey

    Email: dlindsey@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology

  • Huchen Liu

    Huchen Liu

    Email: hul045@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • Adeline Lo

    Adeline Lo

    Email: aylo@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: Methodology, Comparative Politics

  • Kelly Matush

    Kelly Matush

    Email: kmatush@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: International Relations, Methodology 

  • Charles McClean

    Charles McClean

    Email: cmcclean@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations

  • Brandon Merrell

    Brandon Merrell

    Email: bmerrell@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Methodology

  • Sean Morgan

    Sean Morgan

    Email: stmorgan@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics 

  • Matthew Nanes

    Matthew Nanes

    Email: mnanes@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations

  • Zoe Nemerever

    Zoe Nemerever

    Email: znemerev@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: American Politics, Methodology
  • Michael Nicholson

    Michael Nicholson

    Email: mdnicholson@ucsd.edu
  • Nicholas Obradovich

    Nicholas Obradovich

    Email: nobradovich@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology

  • Stan Oklobdzija

    Stan Oklobdzija

    Email: soklobdz@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of Study: American Politics, Methodology

  • Kristy Pathakis

    Kristy Pathakis

    Email: kpathakis@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of Study: International Relations, American Politics

  • Gregoire Phillips

    Gregoire Phillips

    Email: g1philli@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Marisa Plasencia

    Marisa Plasencia

    Email: maplasen@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • John Porten

    John Porten

    Email: jporten@ucsd.edu 
    Field of Study: Comparative Politics, International Relations

  • Aditya Ranganath

    Aditya Ranganath

    Email: aranganath@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: Inernational Relations, Comparative Politics

  • Dennis Rhee

    Dennis Rhee

    Email: idrhee@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Mackenzie Rice

    Mackenzie Rice

    Email: mdrice@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: Political Theory, Methodology
  • Skyler Roth

    Skyler Roth

    Email: seroth@ucsd.edu 
    Field of Study: American Politics, International Relations

  • Luke Sanford

    Luke Sanford

    Email: lcsanfor@ucsd.edu
    Field of study: International Affairs
  • Rachel Schoner

    Rachel Schoner

    Email: rschoner@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • David Searle

    David Searle

    Email: dsearle@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: American Politics, Methodology

  • Michael Seese

    Michael Seese

    Email: mseese@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: International Affairs

  • Deborah Seligsohn

    Deborah Seligsohn

    Email: dseligso@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations

  • Cameron Sells

    Cameron Sells

    Email: csells@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, International Relations

  • Ike Sharpless

    Ike Sharpless

    Email: isharple@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: Political Theory, International Relations

  • Liesel Spangler

    Liesel Spangler

    Email: lspangle@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics

  • Zachary Steinert-Threlkeld

    Zachary Steinert-Threlkeld

    Email: zsteiner@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology

  • Clara Suong

    Clara Suong

    Email: csuong@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Duy Duc Trinh

    Duy Duc Trinh

    Email: ddtrinh@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: International Affairs

  • Brian Tsay

    Brian Tsay

    Email: brtsay@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Mona Vakilifathi

    Mona Vakilifathi

    Email: mvakilif@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics

  • Abigail Vaughn

    Abigail Vaughn

    Email: alvaughn@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Methodology

  • Alex Verink

    Alex Verink

    Email: averink@ucsd.edu
  • Walker Vincoli

    Walker Vincoli

    Email: wvincoli@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Methodology

  • Alan Ward

    Alan Ward

    Email: award@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of Study: Political Theory, Comparative Politics

  • Louis Weimer

    Louis Weimer

    Email: lweimer@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations

  • Jason Wu

    Jason Wu

    Email: jasonwu@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology

  • Yin Yuan

    Yin Yuan

    Email: yiy055@ucsd.edu 
    Fields of Study: Comparative politics, Methodology

  • Paul Zachary

    Paul Zachary

    Email: pzachary@ucsd.edu  
    Field of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics 

  • Jack Zhang

    Jack Zhang

    Email: jjz007@ucsd.edu 
    Field of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics