Current Political Science Ph.D. Students


Current TA Office Hours

Please click HERE for the current TA Office Hours and the list of the graduate students who are working as TAs in the department this quarter.

If your TA's office hours are not listed or if you would like to meet with a graduate student who is not a TA, contact the graduate student directly via email for hours or to set up an appointment.

  • Marco Alcocer

    Marco Alcocer

    Email: m2alcoce@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 322
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methods
  • Kathryn Baragwanath

    Kathryn Baragwanath

    Email: kbaragwa@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 324
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Derek Bonett

    Derek Bonett

    Email: dbonett@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 320
    Fields of study:  American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • Garrett Bredell

    Garrett Bredell

    Email: gbredell@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 448
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, American Politics
  • Benjamin Brewer

    Benjamin Brewer

    Email: bhbrewer@ucsd.edu  
    Room: SSB 345
    Fields of study: International Relations, Theory
  • Shannon Carcelli

    Shannon Carcelli

    Email: scarcell@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 329
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Taylor Carlson

    Taylor Carlson

    Email: tncarlson@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 341
    Field of study: American Politics, Methodology
  • Mariana Carvalho Barbosa

    Mariana Carvalho Barbosa

    Email: macarval@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 343
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Julia Clark

    Julia Clark

    Email: jmc003@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 326
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methods
  • Christina Cottiero

    Christina Cottiero

    Email: ccottier@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 329
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Michael Davidson

    Michael Davidson

    Email: mwdavids@ucsd.edu 
    Room: Offsite
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Lucas de Abreu Maia

    Lucas de Abreu Maia

    Email: ldeabreu@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 330
    Fields of study: American Politics, Methodology
  • Lee Dionne

    Lee Dionne

    Email: ldionne@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 320
    Fields of study: American Politics, International Relations
  • Dang Do

    Dang Do

    Email: n4do@ucsd.edu   
    Room: SSB 328
    Fields of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • Michael Duda

    Michael Duda

    Email: mduda@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 320 
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Brian Engelsma

    Brian Engelsma

    Email: bengelsm@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 345
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Micah Farver

    Micah Farver

    Email: mfarver@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 345
    Fields of study: American Politics, International Relations
  • Adam Fefer

    Adam Fefer

    Email: afefer@ucsd.edu
    Rooms: SSB 349
    Fields of Study: Theory, Comparative Politics
  • Thomas Flaherty

    Thomas Flaherty

    Email: t1flaher@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 332
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methods
  • J Andres Gannon

    J Andres Gannon

    Email: jagannon@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 346
    Fields of study: International Relations, American Politics
  • John Gotti

    John Gotti

    Email: jgotti@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 349
    Field of study: Political Theory, International Relations
  • Dotan Haim

    Dotan Haim

    Email: dhaim@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 323
    Field of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Patrick Hulme

    Patrick Hulme

    Email: mhulme@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 323
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Comparative Politics

  • Syeda ShahBano Ijaz

    Syeda ShahBano Ijaz

    Email: ssijaz@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 331
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Leonardo Jamel Edim Falabella

    Leonardo Jamel Edim Falabella

    Email: lfalabel@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 330
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations

  • Andrew Janusz

    Andrew Janusz

    Email: ajanusz@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 447
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, American Politics
  • Jiying Jiang

    Jiying Jiang

    Email: jij090@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 331
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Lisa Kelley

    Lisa Kelley

    Email: lmkelley@ucsd.edu  
    Room: SSB 347
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Sara Kerosky

    Sara Kerosky

    Email: skerosky@ucsd.edu 
    Room: Offsite
    Fields of Study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • D.G. (Dae-Gyeong) Kim

    D.G. (Dae-Gyeong) Kim

    Email: dak110@ucsd.edu  
    Room: SSB 347
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Lauren Lee

    Lauren Lee

    Email: llee@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 346
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Jonghyuk Lee

    Jonghyuk Lee

    Email: jol122@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 446
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methods
  • Todd Levinson

    Todd Levinson

    Email: tslevins@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 320
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, Theory
  • Jingheng Li

    Jingheng Li

    Email: jil1174@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 323
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, Methods
  • Huchen Liu

    Huchen Liu

    Email: hul045@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 328
    Field of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • Mackenzie Lockhart

    Mackenzie Lockhart

    Email:  mwlockha@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 330
    Fields of Study: American Politics, Methodology
  • Nathan Mariano

    Nathan Mariano

    Email: nathanmariano@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 332
    Fields of Study: International Relations (Political Economy), Comparative Politics
  • Agustin Markarian

    Agustin Markarian

    Email: gmarkari@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 341
    Fields of Study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • Kelly Matush

    Kelly Matush

    Email: kmatush@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 343
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Charles McClean

    Charles McClean

    Email: cmcclean@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 346
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, American Politics
  • Heidi McNamara

    Heidi McNamara

    Email: hmcnamara@ucsd.edu
    Room: Offsite
    Fields of study: International Relations, American Politics
  • Brandon Merrell

    Brandon Merrell

    Email: bmerrell@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 341
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Sean Morgan

    Sean Morgan

    Email: stmorgan@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 443
    Field of study: International Relations (Political Economy), Theory
  • Zoe Nemerever

    Zoe Nemerever

    Email: znemerev@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 324
    Fields of study: American Politics,Comparative Politics
  • Michael Nicholson

    Michael Nicholson

    Email: mdnicholson@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 443
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Stan Oklobdzija

    Stan Oklobdzija

    Email: soklobdz@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 322
    Fields of Study: American Politics, Methodology
  • Kristy Pathakis

    Kristy Pathakis

    Email: kpathakis@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 448
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Methods
  • Gregoire Phillips

    Gregoire Phillips

    Email: g1philli@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 347
    Fields of study: International Relations (Civil Conflict), Comparative Politics
  • Hernan Picatto

    Hernan Picatto

    Email: hpicatto@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 349
    Fields of Study: Methods, International Relations
  • John Porten

    John Porten

    Email: jporten@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 326
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Aditya Ranganath

    Aditya Ranganath

    Email: aranganath@ucsd.edu 
    Room: Offsite
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Cassidy S. Reller

    Cassidy S. Reller

    Email: creller@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 324
    Fields of Study: American Politics, Methodology
  • Dennis Rhee

    Dennis Rhee

    Email: idrhee@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 322
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Skyler Roth

    Skyler Roth

    Email: seroth@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 352
    Field of Study: American Politics, International Relations
  • Luke Sanford

    Luke Sanford

    Email: lcsanfor@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 351
    Field of study: International Relations, Methods
  • Rachel Schoner

    Rachel Schoner

    Email: rschoner@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 322
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Michael Seese

    Michael Seese

    Email: mseese@ucsd.edu 
    Room: Offsite
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, International Politics
  • Deborah Seligsohn

    Deborah Seligsohn

    Email: dseligso@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 330
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Cameron Sells

    Cameron Sells

    Email: csells@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 352
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, Methods
  • Jonathan Shalfi

    Jonathan Shalfi

    Email: jshalfi@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 324
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Ike Sharpless

    Ike Sharpless

    Email: isharple@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 443
    Field of study: Political Theory, International Relations
  • Rachel Skillman

    Rachel Skillman

    Email: rskillma@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 343
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Nicholas Smith

    Nicholas Smith

    Email: nms001@ucsd.edu
    Rooms: SSB 332
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Liesel Spangler

    Liesel Spangler

    Email: lspangle@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 326
    Fields of study: American Politics, International Politics
  • Clara Suong

    Clara Suong

    Email: csuong@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 351
    Field of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Duy Duc Trinh

    Duy Duc Trinh

    Email: ddtrinh@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 328
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methods
  • Brian Tsay

    Brian Tsay

    Email: brtsay@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 323
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Abigail Vaughn

    Abigail Vaughn

    Email: alvaughn@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 352
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Alex Verink

    Alex Verink

    Email: averink@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 447
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methods
  • Louis Weimer

    Louis Weimer

    Email: lweimer@ucsd.edu 
    Room: Offsite
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methods
  • Alexandra Woodruff

    Alexandra Woodruff

    Email: arwoodru@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 343
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Jason Wu

    Jason Wu

    Email: jasonwu@ucsd.edu 
    Room: Offsite
    Field of study: Comparative Politics, Methods
  • Shane (Xinyang) Xuan

    Shane (Xinyang) Xuan

    Email: xxuan@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 332
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methods
  • Leo Yang

    Leo Yang

    Email: yay103@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 351
    Fields of study: International Relations (Political Economy), Comparative Politics
  • Yin Yuan

    Yin Yuan

    Email: yiy055@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 352
    Fields of Study: Comparative politics, Methods
  • Paul Zachary

    Paul Zachary

    Email: pzachary@ucsd.edu  
    Room: Offsite
    Fields of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • Jack Zhang

    Jack Zhang

    Email: jjz007@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 329
    Field of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Yile Zhang

    Yile Zhang

    Email: yiz871@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 331
    Fields of Study: Theory, Comparative Politics
  • Jiannan Zhao

    Jiannan Zhao

    Email: jiz717@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 351
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, Methodology