Undergraduate Program

Welcome to the Department of Political Science Undergraduate Program!

    Political Science is the sixth largest major on campus, with over nine percent of UCSD students graduating from our department. Our department offers a general political science major along with seven areas of concentration - American politics, comparative politics, data analytics, international relations, political theory, public law, and public policy. In recent years, many of our students have been admitted to leading graduate programs in political science, international business, economics, and law. They have also found employment in the private and government sectors.
    The heart of the UCSD campus belongs to its six undergraduate colleges- Eleanor Roosevelt, Earl Warren, Thurgood Marshall, John Muir, Revelle and our newest college, Sixth. Our college system combines the friendly intimacy of a small campus with the academic advantages of a major research university. Each of these colleges has a unique educational philosophy and different graduation requirements. Each faculty member is formally affiliated with one of these colleges. Departmental courses are open to students of all colleges.

Winter 2018 Newsletter

Political Science Learning Objectives

2018 Freshman Orientation PPT

Do you have an advising questions? Visit the Virtual Advising Center