Skip to main content

Current Political Science Ph.D. Students


Current TA Office Hours

Link to the current TA Office Hours and the list of the graduate students who are working as TAs in the department this quarter.

If your TA's office hours are not listed or if you would like to meet with a graduate student who is not a TA, contact the graduate student directly via email for hours or to set up an appointment.

  • Chiche Adibe

    Email: cadibe@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 327
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Marco Alcocer

    Marco Alcocer

    Email: m2alcoce@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 322
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methods
  • Anthony Anderson

    Anthony Anderson

    Email: ama004@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 320
    Fields of study: American Politics, Methodology

  • Zaire Bailey

    Zaire Bailey

    Email: zabailey@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 323
    Fields of study: American Politics, TBD

  • Siddhartha Baral

    Siddhartha Baral

    Email: sbaral@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 446
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology

  • Austin Beacham

    Austin Beacham

    Email: abeacham@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 322
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics

  • Nora Belrose

    Email: nbelrose@ucsd.edu
    Room: On leave 2021-2022
    Fields of Study: Methodology, TBD

  • Furkan Benliogullari

    Email: fbenliog@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 342
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD
  • Alison Boehmer

    Alison Boehmer

    Email: apboehme@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 326
    Fields of study: American Politics, Political Theory
  • Benjamin Brewer

    Benjamin Brewer

    Email: bhbrewer@ucsd.edu  
    Room: SSB 345
    Fields of study: International Relations, Theory
  • Leonardo da Rocha Loures Bueno

    Leonardo da Rocha Loures Bueno

    Email: lbueno@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 340
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, TBD
  • Narmin Butt

    Email: nbutt@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 340
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, TBD
  • Mariana Carvalho Barbosa

    Mariana Carvalho Barbosa

    Email: macarval@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 343
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Keng-Chi Chang

    Keng-Chi Chang

    Email: kechang@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 329
    Fields of study: Methodology, Comparative Politics (Political Economy)
  • Alison Sile Chen

    Alison Sile Chen

    Email: sic015@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 347
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, TBD

  • Yeilim Cheong

    Yeilim Cheong

    Email: yecheong@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 347
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Giulia Corno

    Giulia Corno

    Email: gcorno@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 324
    Fields of study: Political Theory, TBD
  • Lucas de Abreu Maia

    Lucas de Abreu Maia

    Email: ldeabreu@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 330
    Fields of study: American Politics, Methodology
  • Gabriel De Roche

    Gabriel De Roche

    Email: gderoche@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 326
    Fields of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics

  • Dang Do

    Dang Do

    Email: n4do@ucsd.edu   
    Room: SSB 328
    Fields of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • Matthew Draper

    Matthew Draper

    Email: mdraper@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 443
    Fields of Study: Political Theory, International Relations

  • Michael Duda

    Michael Duda

    Email: mduda@ucsd.edu 
    Room: Off site 
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Brian Engelsma

    Brian Engelsma

    Email: bengelsm@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 345
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Leonardo Falabella

    Email: lfalabel@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 330
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations (Political Economy)
  • Chi Fang

    Chi Fang

    Email: c1fang@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 443
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD
  • Micah Farver

    Micah Farver

    Email: mfarver@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 345
    Fields of study: American Politics, International Relations
  • Adam Fefer

    Email: afefer@ucsd.edu
    Rooms: SSB 349
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, Theory
  • Thomas Flaherty

    Thomas Flaherty

    Email: t1flaher@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 332
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methods
  • Kevin Flannagan

    Kevin Flannagan

    Email: kflannag@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 351
    Fields of study: Methodology, Political Theory

  • Bianca Freeman

    Bianca Freeman

    Email: bfreeman@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 446
    Fields of Study: International Relations, American Politics

  • J Andres Gannon

    J Andres Gannon

    Email: jagannon@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 448
    Fields of study: International Relations, American Politics
  • Marianna Garcia

    Email: mag020@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 441
    Fields of study: American Politics, TBD
  • Jennifer Gaudette

    Jennifer Gaudette

    Email: jgaudett@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 320
    Fieldsof study: American Politics, TBD
  • Lauren Gilbert

    Lauren Gilbert

    Email: lgilbert@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 330
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD

  • Isabel Gotti

    Isabel Gotti

    Email: igotti@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 349
    Fields of study: Political Theory, International Relations
  • Sergio Guedes Reis

    Sergio Guedes Reis

    Email: sguedesr@ucsd.edu 
    Room:
     SSB 343
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Political Theory

  • Geoffrey Hoffman

    Geoffrey Hoffman

    Email: gjh@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 331
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Dora Hu

    Dora Hu

    Email: xyhu@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 341
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology

  • Patrick Hulme

    Patrick Hulme

    Email: mhulme@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 323
    Fields of Study: International Relations, American Politics

  • Syeda ShahBano Ijaz

    Syeda ShahBano Ijaz

    Email: ssijaz@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 331
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Galina Isayeva

    Email: gisayeva@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 448
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD
  • Jiying Jiang

    Jiying Jiang

    Email: jij090@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 331
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • June (Ye June) Jung

    June (Ye June) Jung

    Email: j0jung@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 446
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD
  • D.G. (Daegyeong) Kim

    D.G. (Daegyeong) Kim

    Email: dak110@ucsd.edu  
    Room: SSB 331
    Fields of study: International Relations, American Politics
  • Alexandra Woodruff Lange

    Alexandra Woodruff Lange

    Email: arwoodru@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 343
    Fields of Study: International Relations, American Politics
  • Linh Le

    Linh Le

    Email: klle@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 351
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD
  • Todd Levinson

    Todd Levinson

    Email: tslevins@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 320
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, Theory
  • Sichen Li

    Sichen Li

    Email: sili@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 443
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD

  • Yan (Yanchuan) Liu

    Yan (Yanchuan) Liu

    Email: yal052@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 441
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD

  • Mackenzie Lockhart

    Mackenzie Lockhart

    Email:  mwlockha@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 330
    Fields of Study: American Politics, Methodology
  • Nathan Mariano

    Nathan Mariano

    Email: n1marian@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 332
    Fields of Study: International Relations (Political Economy), Methodology
  • Agustin Markarian

    Agustin Markarian

    Email: gmarkari@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 341
    Fields of Study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • Kennedy Middleton

    Kennedy Middleton

    Email: kmiddlet@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 341
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology

  • Theodore Ntounias

    Theodore Ntounias

    Email: tdounias@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 349
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, American Politics
  • Jorge Olmos Camarillo

    Email: jolmoscamarillo@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 349
    Fields of study: Methodology, TBD
  • Duong Pham

    Email: dtp002@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 328
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Gregoire Phillips

    Gregoire Phillips

    Email: g1philli@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 351
    Fields of study: International Relations (Civil Conflict), Comparative Politics
  • John Porten

    John Porten

    Email: jporten@ucsd.edu 
    Room: Off site
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Cassidy S. Reller

    Cassidy S. Reller

    Email: creller@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 324
    Fields of Study: American Politics, Methodology
  • Kimberly Renk

    Kimberly Renk

    Email: krenk@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 323
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, TBD
  • Jesus Rojas Venzor

    Jesus Rojas Venzor

    Email: jrojasve@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 345
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD
  • Catarina Roman

    Email: acroman@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 342
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, TBD
  • Kevin Rossillon

    Kevin Rossillon

    Email: krossill@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 447
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Methodology

  • Rachel Schoner

    Rachel Schoner

    Email: rschoner@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 322
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Michael Seese

    Michael Seese

    Email: mseese@ucsd.edu 
    Room: Off-site
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Politics
  • Zayne Sember

    Zayne Sember

    Email: zsember@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 327
    Fields of study: American Politics, TBD
  • C. Tyler Sharp

    C. Tyler Sharp

    Email: csharp@ucsd.edu  
    Room: SSB 324
    Fields of study: Political Theory, TBD
  • Rachel Skillman

    Rachel Skillman

    Email: rskillma@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 343
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Nicholas Smith

    Nicholas Smith

    Email: nms001@ucsd.edu
    Rooms: SSB 332
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Shelbi Swanson

    Email: sswanson@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 329
    Fields of study: Political Theory, International Relations
  • Malika Talgatova

    Malika Talgatova

    Email: mtalgato@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 443
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics

  • Eric Thai

    Eric Thai

    Email: ethai@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 324
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD

  • Duy Duc Trinh

    Duy Duc Trinh

    Email: ddtrinh@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 328; Off site WI20
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methods
  • Laura Uribe

    Laura Uribe

    Email: l3uribe@ucsd.edu  
    Room: SSB 327
    Fields of study: American Politics, TBD
  • Wendy Wagner

    Wendy Wagner

    Email: wwagner@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 447
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology 

  • Yujia Wan

    Email: y5wan@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 447
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD
  • Ruka Wang

    Email: rlw001@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 320
    Fields of study: International Studies, TBD
  • Bertrand Wilden

    Bertrand Wilden

    Email: bwilden@ucsd.edu
    Room: 
    SSB 347
    Fields of study: Methodology, American Politics

  • Samuel Williams

    Samuel Williams

    Email: sdwillia@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 347
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, American Politics

  • Brian Willis

    Brian Willis

    Email: blwillis@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 322
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Devin Wright

    Email: dwright@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 326
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, TBD
  • Adam (Tong) Wu

    Adam (Tong) Wu

    Email: tow001@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 329
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, TBD
  • Xiaohan Wu

    Email: xiw021@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 441
    Fields of study: Methodology, TBD
  • Mingpu Xiao

    Mingpu Xiao

    Email: mixiao@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 448
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, TBD
  • Shane Xuan

    Shane Xuan

    Email: xxuan@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 332
    Fields of study: Political Economy, Methodology
  • Leo Yang

    Leo Yang

    Email: yay103@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 351; Off site WI20
    Fields of study: Methodology, Comparative Politics
  • Eddie Z. Yang

    Eddie Z. Yang

    Email: z5yang@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 323
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, Methodology

  • Rachel Yu

    Email: rqyu@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 447
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD
  • Alex Zhao

    Alex Zhao

    Email: arzhao@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 340
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, TBD
  • Jiannan Zhao

    Jiannan Zhao

    Email: jiz717@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 351
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Gary (Ziwen) Zu

    Gary (Ziwen) Zu

    Email: zzu@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 342
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, TBD