Skip to main content

Current Political Science Ph.D. Students


Current TA Office Hours

Link to the current TA Office Hours and the list of the graduate students who are working as TAs in the department this quarter.

If your TA's office hours are not listed or if you would like to meet with a graduate student who is not a TA, contact the graduate student directly via email for hours or to set up an appointment.

  • Marco Alcocer

    Marco Alcocer

    Email: m2alcoce@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 322
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methods
  • Anthony Anderson

    Anthony Anderson

    Email: ama004@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 320
    Fields of study: American Politics, TBD

  • Zaire Bailey

    Zaire Bailey

    Email: zabailey@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 323
    Fields of study: American Politics, TBD

  • Kathryn Baragwanath

    Kathryn Baragwanath

    Email: kbaragwa@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 324
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Siddhartha Baral

    Siddhartha Baral

    Email: sbaral@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 446
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, TBD

  • Austin Beacham

    Austin Beacham

    Email: abeacham@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 322
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD

  • Alison Boehmer

    Alison Boehmer

    Email: apboehme@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 326
    Fields of study: American Politics, TBD
  • Garrett Bredell

    Garrett Bredell

    Email: gbredell@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 448
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, American Politics
  • Benjamin Brewer

    Benjamin Brewer

    Email: bhbrewer@ucsd.edu  
    Room: SSB 345
    Fields of study: International Relations, Theory
  • Mariana Carvalho Barbosa

    Mariana Carvalho Barbosa

    Email: macarval@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 343
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methodology
  • Keng-Chi Chang

    Keng-Chi Chang

    Email: kechang@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 329
    Fields of study: Methodology, Comparative Politics (Political Economy)
  • Yeilim Cheong

    Yeilim Cheong

    Email: yecheong@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 347
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, TBD
  • Faith Conlin

    Faith Conlin

    Email: fconlin@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 349
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD

  • Christina Cottiero

    Christina Cottiero

    Email: ccottier@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 329
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Lucas de Abreu Maia

    Lucas de Abreu Maia

    Email: ldeabreu@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 330
    Fields of study: American Politics, Methodology
  • Gabriel De Roche

    Gabriel De Roche

    Email: gderoche@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 326
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, TBD

  • Lee Dionne

    Lee Dionne

    Email: ldionne@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 320
    Fields of study: American Politics, International Relations
  • Dang Do

    Dang Do

    Email: n4do@ucsd.edu   
    Room: SSB 328
    Fields of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • Matthew Draper

    Matthew Draper

    Email: mdraper@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 443
    Fields of Study: Political Theory, International Relations

  • Michael Duda

    Michael Duda

    Email: mduda@ucsd.edu 
    Room: Off campus 
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Brian Engelsma

    Brian Engelsma

    Email: bengelsm@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 345
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Micah Farver

    Micah Farver

    Email: mfarver@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 345
    Fields of study: American Politics, International Relations
  • Adam Fefer

    Adam Fefer

    Email: afefer@ucsd.edu
    Rooms: SSB 349
    Fields of Study: Theory, Comparative Politics
  • Thomas Flaherty

    Thomas Flaherty

    Email: t1flaher@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 332
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methods
  • Kevin Flannagan

    Kevin Flannagan

    Email: kflannag@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 351
    Fields of study: American Politics, TBD

  • Bianca Freeman

    Bianca Freeman

    Email: bfreeman@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 446
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Comparative Politics

  • J Andres Gannon

    J Andres Gannon

    Email: jagannon@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 448
    Fields of study: International Relations, American Politics
  • Lauren Gilbert

    Lauren Gilbert

    Email: lgilbert@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 330
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD

  • Isabel Gotti

    Isabel Gotti

    Email: igotti@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 349
    Fields of study: Political Theory, International Relations
  • Sergio Guedes Reis

    Sergio Guedes Reis

    Email: sguedesr@ucsd.edu 
    Room:
     SSB 343
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, TBD

  • Geoffrey Hoffman

    Geoffrey Hoffman

    Email: gjh@ucsd.edu
    Room: On leave Fall 2019
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Dora Hu

    Dora Hu

    Email: xyhu@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 341
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD

  • Patrick Hulme

    Patrick Hulme

    Email: mhulme@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 323
    Fields of Study: International Relations, American Politics

  • Syeda ShahBano Ijaz

    Syeda ShahBano Ijaz

    Email: ssijaz@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 331
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Leonardo Jamel Edim Falabella

    Leonardo Jamel Edim Falabella

    Email: lfalabel@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 330
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations

  • Jiying Jiang

    Jiying Jiang

    Email: jij090@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 331
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • D.G. (Dae-Gyeong) Kim

    D.G. (Dae-Gyeong) Kim

    Email: dak110@ucsd.edu  
    Room: SSB 347
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Todd Levinson

    Todd Levinson

    Email: tslevins@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 320
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, Theory
  • Sichen Li

    Sichen Li

    Email: sili@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 443
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD

  • Huchen Liu

    Huchen Liu

    Email: hul045@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 328
    Fields of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • Mackenzie Lockhart

    Mackenzie Lockhart

    Email:  mwlockha@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 330
    Fields of Study: American Politics, Methodology
  • Nathan Mariano

    Nathan Mariano

    Email: nathanmariano@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 332
    Fields of Study: International Relations (Political Economy), Comparative Politics
  • Agustin Markarian

    Agustin Markarian

    Email: gmarkari@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 341
    Fields of Study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • Charles McClean

    Charles McClean

    Email: cmcclean@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 447
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, American Politics
  • Kennedy Middleton

    Kennedy Middleton

    Email: kmiddlet@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 341
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology

  • Zoe Nemerever

    Zoe Nemerever

    Email: znemerev@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 324
    Fields of study: American Politics, Comparative Politics
  • Kristy Pathakis

    Kristy Pathakis

    Email: kpathakis@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 448
    Fields of Study: American Politics (Underrepresented Groups)
  • Gregoire Phillips

    Gregoire Phillips

    Email: g1philli@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 351
    Fields of study: International Relations (Civil Conflict), Comparative Politics
  • John Porten

    John Porten

    Email: jporten@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 326
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Cassidy S. Reller

    Cassidy S. Reller

    Email: creller@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 324
    Fields of Study: American Politics, Methodology
  • Kevin Rossillon

    Kevin Rossillon

    Email: krossill@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 447
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Methodology

  • Luke Sanford

    Luke Sanford

    Email: lcsanfor@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 324
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methods
  • Rachel Schoner

    Rachel Schoner

    Email: rschoner@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 322
    Fields of study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Michael Seese

    Michael Seese

    Email: mseese@ucsd.edu 
    Room: Offsite
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, International Politics
  • Cameron Sells

    Cameron Sells

    Email: csells@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 447
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, Methods
  • Ike Sharpless

    Ike Sharpless

    Email: isharple@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 443
    Fields of study: Political Theory, International Relations
  • Rachel Skillman

    Rachel Skillman

    Email: rskillma@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 343
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Nicholas Smith

    Nicholas Smith

    Email: nms001@ucsd.edu
    Rooms: SSB 332
    Fields of Study: International Relations, Methodology
  • Liesel Spangler

    Liesel Spangler

    Email: lspangle@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 326
    Fields of study: American Politics, International Politics
  • Malika Talgatova

    Malika Talgatova

    Email: mtalgato@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 443
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD

  • Duy Duc Trinh

    Duy Duc Trinh

    Email: ddtrinh@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 328
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methods
  • Wendy Wagner

    Wendy Wagner

    Email: wwagner@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 447
    Fields of study: International Relations, TBD

  • Bertrand Wilden

    Bertrand Wilden

    Email: bwilden@ucsd.edu
    Room: 
    SSB 347
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, TBD

  • Samuel Williams

    Samuel Williams

    Email: sdwillia@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 347
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, TBD

  • Brian Willis

    Brian Willis

    Email: blwillis@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 322
    Fields of study: International Relations, Comparative Politics
  • Alexandra Woodruff Lange

    Alexandra Woodruff Lange

    Email: arwoodru@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 343
    Fields of Study: International Relations, American Politics
  • Shane (Xinyang) Xuan

    Shane (Xinyang) Xuan

    Email: xxuan@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 332
    Fields of study: Comparative Politics, Methods
  • Leo Yang

    Leo Yang

    Email: yay103@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 351
    Fields of study: Methodology, Comparative Politics
  • Eddie Z. Yang

    Eddie Z. Yang

    Email: z5yang@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 323
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, Methodology

  • Yin Yuan

    Yin Yuan

    Email: yiy055@ucsd.edu 
    Room: SSB 446
    Fields of Study: Comparative politics, Methods
  • Yile Zhang

    Yile Zhang

    Email: yiz871@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 331
    Fields of Study: Theory, Comparative Politics
  • Jiannan Zhao

    Jiannan Zhao

    Email: jiz717@ucsd.edu
    Room: SSB 351
    Fields of Study: Comparative Politics, Methodology